good carbs vs bad carbs

Good morning my beautiful readers. Am sure everyone had a great weekend. 

This morning am going to tell you what carbs you can add to your diet. Either for weight loss, belly fat reduction or for normal healthy diet. 

First let me enlighten you about what carbs are. What are carbs? Carb is actually a short form of carbohydrate which are foods containing starch and sugar that is used for mainly energy in the body. Carbohydrates are one of the three macronutrients which includes protein and fat that makes up our food. 

Good carb (high in fibres, metabolism boosters, feels fuller and last longer )

  • Whole grain bread (wheat bread)
  • Brown rice 
  • Quinoa 
  • Beans
  • Nut/seeds
  • Oatmeal and
  • Fruits

Bad carbs (low in fibre/nutrients, empty calories turns to fat, feel tired

  • White bread
  • Sugar (brown/white)
  • Fruit juice (contains preservatives and artificial colors) 
  • White rice 
  • Candy
  • Chocolates

So I mentioned sugar which most of you would be wondering why!!! I use to be a lover of sugar but little did I know I was endangering my health. You can use sugar but the right amount or better still just replace it with honey which is natural except you baking(which I would try to see if I can add honey *smiles*). Also I mentioned chocolate (most of you would want to yell at me for that) but I suggest you go for dark chocolate which is the best but don’t go crazy on that.

Thanks for your supports I really appreciate it.. My great supporters from USA i appreciate you all. (Team UK, India, Nigeria) love you all. Other countries am still waiting for your clicks *smile*

Leave a Reply

